If the app is not working correctly, please do not delete it.
Your app data cannot be recovered if you have not saved any account transfer settings prior to deleting the app.
You cannot recover your data by logging in with the same Google account or Apple ID that was used when the app was installed.
Please refer to the following steps in the FAQ to transfer your data.
- Transfer from one Android device to another
- Transfer from one iOS device to another
- Transfer between different OS
*The option to connect to Google Play or the Game Center may not appear depending on your app settings.
If this occurs, please refer to the "Transfer to different OS" steps.
Please refer to our in-game announcements, official social media and FAQ for updates on known issues.
If you have discovered an issue that has not been resolved, please contact us via a Contact form.